GUM PRINTS APRIL – MAY 2013: New layers / New tries

New layers of gum bichromate over the initial attempts and new attempts with printed negatives.

I’m still a big fan of the scratches and brush marks, for me that make the images more interesting (in my case) than some pristine and smooth piece.

I’m having also problems with the registration process, let’s see.

A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum

A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum, image from the web. I used it because I find it interesting to serve my tests. Original image from Carmelo Blázquez Jiménez
Original image from Carmelo Blázquez Jiménez, you can see it here.

A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum, image from the web. I used it because I find it interesting to serve my tests. Original image from Carmelo Blázquez Jiménez
Original image from Carmelo Blázquez Jiménez, you can see it here.

A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum, image from the web. I used it because I find it interesting to serve my tests.
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum, image from the web. I used it because I find it interesting to serve my tests.
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum, image from the web. I used it because I find it interesting to serve my tests.
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum, image from the web. I used it because I find it interesting to serve my tests.
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum
A couple of layers of gum

2 thoughts on “GUM PRINTS APRIL – MAY 2013: New layers / New tries

Leave a Reply

