captures v0.9

To be naked in front of the camera provides interesting feelings, I’m not usually shy or at least I don’t let it to be plain obvious but in this case I admit I feel myself exposed (in more than one ways) and even fragile and that’s really fascinating because contradicts a lot of the stereotypes among which I’ve been raised.

And that’s one of the goals of this project, to question myself (using photography and visual arts as a medium) and others about our roles as males in a post modern world, living with a lot of social burdens that are in constant change or at least defiance by the new era.

The feeling of be fragile is quite interesting, and I can´t stop thinking about it; there’s also some freedom standing naked at the studio a lot of time while I work on the setting, program the camera, etc. I suppose that one of the things I love more about photography is that always surprise me the pathways it will open.

</a

Leave a Reply

