Digital manipulations: sabatiers from images taken by friends

I’ve been looking for l’informe, as was presented by Bataille and other surrealists. Looking for it in digital and analogical processes and captures.

Tor Dalin, Carsten Witte, Zurab Getsadze, Massimo Attardi, are part of a long series of artists I admire and have influenced me. But are really sepecial because are artists with who I have direct contact and conversations that enlighten and teach me a lot.

I’ve tried to emulate their treatment of the images and that’s a wonderful process that let me to open my mind and discover a lot about me and my images.

Images taken by a great friend and admired artist: Carlos Bernal (digital and scans from negatives edited digitally):

From an scanned negative

Images taken by the great artist and gorgeous Aleja Pardo.


Images taken by another great friend and amazing photographer, Andrés Barriga:

Leave a Reply

