Iván Linares: Reference and inspiration

Iván is a 3 years old artist. He paint, sing, dance loves to watch Phineas & Ferb and take photographs. He is a constant source of inspiration, my assistant in a lot of process (while they are safe); he comments and critics.

The quality of his photographic work is amazing for me, I only show to him how to take the photos with the cell phone all the rest is his decision. He choose what to shoot, when, how, angles, framing and in portraits he choose if want smiles or not. Even indicates to rotate the face of the model. Is amazing.

I feel he teaches me a lot because he don´t have preconceptions and I try to let him to be free and don’t impose my own traumas and concepts. He shoots a lot and what he shoots is on his own.

Leave a Reply

